« The real revolution: print interviews can no longer be truncated or edited | Main | Why you need a (multi-talented) blog editor »

The Nitty Gritty of How to Write an Effective Corporate Blog: May 24, 2007 Teleconference

Phone_m_2_gr_rt I'm running a 60-minute teleconference on Thursday: The Nitty Gritty of How to Write an Effective Corporate Blog.

Hope you'll consider tuning in. I'll be addressing the following:

- How to choose your blog writer(s)
- What the role of a blog editor is
- Ghostblogging: drawing the line between editing and ghostwriting
- How to train your writers in the basic elements of blog writing style
- Advanced tips for effective blog writing (linking tricks)
- How to keep the momentum going (finding content, motivating your bloggers)

Here are the details:

DATE: Thursday May 24, 2007
TIME: 1:00 PM Eastern (10:00 AM Pacific; 11:00 AM Mountain; 12 noon Central)
DURATION: 60 minutes
FEE: US $97 per person
Register now

Included with your registration

An MP3 audio recording and enhanced PDF transcript are included with your registration fee.

The teleconference will be available in 24 hours for replay as an MP3 audio file. The edited PDF transcript includes all URLs referred to as well as pointers to other resources.

 

del.icio.us digg.com technorati.com

Posted by Debbie Weil on May 22, 2007 in Events , Writing Tips | Permalink

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341cc08b53ef00d8357bb83669e2

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference The Nitty Gritty of How to Write an Effective Corporate Blog: May 24, 2007 Teleconference:

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.